The Final Results

Well everyone, it's been a short but seemingly long student senate race and now it's come to an end. We'd like to thank those who decided enough is enough and took the time to vote for change this election cycle.
Unfortunately, everyone in our coalition didn't make it onto Student Senate but we all firmly believe in the same principles and will do our best to follow the Vote 4 Change philosophy as Student Senators. Please look for our campaign next spring because we will not stop until the Student Senate does it's job representing ALL students at UW-River Falls. CAN'T STOP, WON'T STOP!

The results are as follows:
Nikki Shonoiki - President - Won (on 4/20/2010 and on 4/23/2010) and then Lost (on 5/14/2010), there will be more about the reason Nikki won twice but still didn't win the presidency.
Patrick Okan - Vice President - Lose, At-Large - Won
Ryan Debner - CAS Rep - Won
Russ Sawyer - At-Large - Won
Ali Haifawi - Non-Tradition Rep - Won
Zach Steeno - CAFES Rep - Lose, At-Large - Lose =o(
Aaron Bergman - CBE Rep - Lose =o(
Emily Carlson - At-Large - Lose =o(
Kelsey Hansen - At-Large - Lose =o(
Lee Monson - At-Large - Lose =o(

So, final tally is 4 out of 10.

You've come to the right place!

Vote 4 Change is a group of Students running for University of Wisconsin- River Falls (UWRF) Student Senate that stand for:

- Transparency
- Fair Government
- Advocacy
- Networking
- Outreach
- Accessibility
- Student-centered Policies

We want to shake things up on senate and change the status quo - we care about you and what you think.

Please navigate the website to learn more about our group!

Vote 4 Change Campaign Video: Learn more about what we stand for and how much love we have for UWRF Students!